BT Caller Line Restriction

Published 21/05/2004 12:16   |    Updated 12/02/2008 17:48

What is BT Caller Line Restriction?

You don't have to display your number to everyone you call. Enable Caller Line Restriction on your phone line to block your number being displayed on other people's Caller Display units.

 

If you are an ex-directory customer, Caller Line Restriction is automatically enabled on your line.*

 

How to set up Caller Line Restriction

Once you order Caller Line Restriction, it will be available within 1 working day.

If at any stage you would like to enable Caller Display on your line, please order Caller Display on www.btireland.ie  This will automatically disable your Caller Line Restriction.

 

Ex-directory customer who wants to display number

  • Lift receiver
  • Dial 142 followed by the number you wish to call
  • Your number will be displayed for this call only

 

Directory customer who wishes to withhold number

  • Lift receiver
  • Dial 141 followed by the number you wish to call
  • Your number will be withheld for this call only

 

Cost? It's Free!

 

*Your phone number will always be presented when sending text messages, even if your phone number is restricted.

 

 

Please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.

Print